Environmental product declaration for paper

Paper Profile is a uniform declaration for presenting environmental product information.

Paper Profile enables the professional paper buyer to make well informed product choices.

It covers relevant environmental aspects related to pulp and paper production including:

  • Product composition and emissions
  • Wood procurement
  • Environmental management

Paper Profile is a registered trademark in many countries around the world.

Using Paper Profile

The interest in environmental aspects of paper products differs among different users. Paper producers often receive extensive questionnaires related to paper and environment from customers. Paper Profile has been designed to supply relevant environmental information satisfying customer needs. Paper Profile is a tool to gather information on a paper product’s environmental credentials in order to make well informed product choices.

When using the Paper Profile one should note that different products have different environmental characteristics, depending on the production processes applied. Local environmental conditions of the production site are another important aspect to take into account. Therefore Paper Profile is not necessarily suitable for comparing or ranking products environmental impact directly.

Stakeholders interested in the local or regional impact of a specific paper mill are advised also to use mill specific information (e.g. environmental reports if available) as an information source.

Paper Profile forms are intended to be used solely by Paper Profile member companies. Member companies are responsible for the data published on the Paper Profile forms. Paper Profile organisation does not assume any responsibility or liability for any data published by member companies or for any misuse of the Paper Profiles forms.

You can request a specific Paper Profile from member companies directly.

For more information

Members

Join as a member

Paper Profile membership can be applied for by paper producing companies. The administrative costs related to the amendments to the Paper Profile documents need to be covered by the applicant.

A company wishing to join Paper Profile must apply by filling out and submitting the membership application form.  For more information, please contact the Paper Profile Secretariat.

Contact

For more information, contact Secretariat Services

Natalia Musina

Forest Products Engineers – PI
Spektri Business Park
Metsänneidonkuja 4
FI-02130 Espoo FINLAND

natalia.musina@puunjalostusinsinoorit.fi

Chairman 2019

Company: Lenzing Papier

Chairman: Gregor Pamminger

Participating companies

Arctic Paper

Jonas Dahlqvist

Group Environmental Coordinator

Arctic Paper Munkedals AB
SE-455 81 Munkedal
SWEDEN

jonas.dahlqvist@arcticpaper.com

BillerudKorsnäs

Marjo Björn

Quality & Environment Manager

BillerudKorsnäs
PO Box 13
FI-68601 Pietarsaari
FINLAND

marjo.bjorn@billerudkorsnas.com 

Burgo Group

Carlotta Priola

Sustainability Manager

Burgo Group spa
Via Piave 1
36077 Altavilla Vicentina (VI)
ITALY

priola.carlotta@burgo.com 

Papeteries de CLAIREFONTAINE

Eric Mouchot

QSE Coordinator

Papeteries de CLAIREFONTAINE
Rue de l’Abbaye 19
F-88480 Etival Clairefontaine
FRANCE

eric.mouchot@clairefontaine.com

Holmen Paper AB

Mikael Wahlgren

Sustainability Manager

Hallsta Paper Mill
SE-763 81 Hallstavik 
SWEDEN

mikael.wahlgren@holmenpaper.com

International Paper

Marie-Claude Ritt

Business Development Manager

INTERNATIONAL PAPER (Europe) S.A.
Parc Ariane
Immeuble Pluton
4, boulevard des Chênes
78284 Guyancourt
FRANCE

marieclaude.ritt@ipaper.com

Kotkamills Oy

Jani Heiskanen

Environmental Manager

P.O. Box 62-63 
FI-48101 KOTKA 
FINLAND

jani.heiskanen@kotkamills.com

Laakirchen Papier AG

Nikolaus Kaindl

Environmental Manager

Schillerstraße 5 
A-4663 Laakirchen 
AUSTRIA

nikolaus.kaindl@heinzelpaper.com

LECTA (including Torraspapel SA, Cartiere del Garda and Papeterie de Condat)

Santiago Tesi

Strategic and Corporate Marketing General Director

Lecta Group 
Calle Llull, 331 
08019 Barcelona 
SPAIN

santiago.tesi@lecta.com

Lenzing Papier

Gregor Pamminger

Customer Service, Quality Management

Lenzing Papier GmbH
A-4860 Lenzing
AUSTRIA

g.pamminger@lenzingpapier.com

Metsä Board Corporation

Anne Uusitalo

Sustainability Manager

Metsä Board Corporation
Revontulenpuisto 2
FI-02100 Espoo
FINLAND

anne.uusitalo@metsagroup.com

Mondi AG

Christian Ramaseder

Group Environmental Manager

Mondi AG
Marxergasse 4 A
1030 Vienna
AUSTRIA

christian.ramaseder@mondigroup.com

The Navigator Company

Pedro Silva

Sustainability Manager

The Navigator Company
P.O. Box 5
3081-851 Figueira da Foz
PORTUGAL

pedro.filipe.silva@thenavigatorcompany.com

Norske Skog AS

Jens Borge

Vice President, Corporate Health&Safety

Norske Skog AS
P.O.Box 329
NO-1326 Lysaker
NORWAY

jens.borge@norskeskog.com

Sappi

Tea Tönnov

Product Stewardship and Sustainability Specialist

Sappi Europe
166 Chaussée de la Hulpe
B-1170 Brussels
BELGIUM

tea.toennov@sappi.com

SCA

Charlotta Lindberg

Environmental Engineer

SCA Ortviken
SCA Graphic Sundsvall AB
Box 846
851 23 Sundsvall
SWEDEN

charlotta.lindberg@sca.com

Stora Enso

Klaus Barduna

Vice President Environment

Stora Enso GmbH
Grafenberger Allee 293
40237 Düsseldorf
GERMANY

klaus.barduna@storaenso.com

UPM-Kymmene Corporation

Päivi Rissanen

Environmental Director

Alvar Aallon katu 1 
P.O. Box 380
FI-00101 Helsinki
FINLAND

paivi.rissanen@upm.com